eComputers

Suits: SMEs, UK and multinational corporations

Wider, more flexible cover to protect technology

Our new eComputers product, delivered via RSA Online, is designed to help you trade Computer Insurance with greater flexibility. It provides a fast, online solution where quotes can be generated and cover bound with no need to refer to RSA.

 

eCOMPUTERS PRODUCT ENHANCEMENTS: 

  • Reduced minimum policy premium (£150.00 + IPT – Net of Commission)
  • Flexible commission rates
  • Increased policy limits vs traditionally traded Computers Insurance
  • No minimum standard of security. 

THE BENEFITS OF eTRADING VIA RSA ONLINE: 

  • Quote and bind cover in minutes
  • Instant policy documentation
  • Control for entire policy lifecycle, including  mid-term adjustments and renewals
  • Transact business faster and more efficiently for your customers.

EQUIPMENT COVERED: 

  • Desktop PCs and laptops
  • Smart phones, tablet computers, portable sat navs and digital cameras
  • Audio and visual equipment, digital projectors, tv's and visual display units and other electronic media presentation equipment.

 

  • Damage to static and portable computer equipment worldwide
  • Additional expenditure including re-instatement of data and increased cost of working
  • Virus and hacking cover in respect of loss or damage to computer hardware
  • Full theft cover with no minimum standard of security
  • Cover for loss distortion corruption or erasure of data and programs including licence agreements
  • Residual breakdown cover on all computer equipment
  • Over temperature or change in temperature damage to computer equipment

Did you know

  • Every day there are 1.5 million victims of computer related crime
  • A laptop is stolen every 53 seconds
  • We insured the first mainframe back in the 1970s.

Contacts

David Gribbon
North West Development Manager
0779 528 3649
david.gribbon@uk.rsagroup.com
Tom Cass
London, East Anglia Development Manager
07733 312 201
tom.cass@uk.rsagroup.com
Karen Clarke
North East Development Manager
07843 943 969
karen.clarke@uk.rsagroup.com
Jason Wale
South Development Manager
0207 337 5352 / 07554 415 678
jason.wale@uk.rsagroup.com
Alexandra Cooper
Midlands Development Manager
07342 050 698
alexandra.l.cooper@uk.rsagroup.com
Kate Rielly
West Development Manager
07834 944 182
kate.rielly@uk.rsagroup.com
Iain Geekie
Underwriting Leader
North
07771 975 081
iain.geekie@uk.rsagroup.com
eComputers SME Team
0330 100 6560
sme.extranet@uk.rsagroup.com

Claims Information

Phone Number::
0330 102 4026
Email Address::
engineering.claims@uk.rsagroup.com