Marine Claims

From straightforward claims that can be fast-tracked to a swift conclusion, to more complex claims that require specialist handling, we understand the impact of a claim, however large or small.

 Effective claims solutions

  •  Working with you and your customer to ensure claims handling is tailored appropriately
  • Focused on settling claims as quickly and as fairly as possible.

 In-house technical experts

  •  With direct access to decision makers from our highly experienced team, we respond effectively when things go wrong. For you and your customer this means minimum disruption and things getting back on track quickly
  • Centrally managing all claims in-house through our knowledgeable marine claims adjusters, supported by an established global network of claims agents and surveyor
  • Building three-way partnerships with you and your customers
  •  In-house Recoveries team dedicated to pursuing responsible parties to speed up the claim process. This is provided at no additional cost. We take a hands-on approach to recoveries that helps to reduce the total cost of the claim where third parties are responsible. Working on your behalf, we seek maximum compensation to help protect your customer’s balance sheet and save them valuable management time. In respect of claims that fall below large policy deductibles, we can offer a dedicated service to help you pursue uninsured losses at competitive fee scales.

Please use the following link for notification of Transportation claims, such as hauliers liability;

https://www.rsacommercialclaimsonline.com

If you have any queries regarding the above please contact the respective manager below.

To view the Recoveries page please click on the link below:

 

Contacts

John Gadsdon
Portfolio Claims Manager, Hull
0207 337 5901
john.gadsdon@uk.rsagroup.com
Maria Hart
Claims Operations Manager
Regional Marine
01612 353822
maria.hart@uk.rsagroup.com
Paul Ashworth
Technical Claims Manager
0161 235 3138
paul.ashworth@uk.rsagroup.com
Peter Deboissiere
Portfolio Claims Manager, Cargo
0207 337 5954
peter.deboissiere@uk.rsagroup.com
Kaye Williams
Portfolio Claims Manager, Transportation
0161 235 3850
kaye.williams@uk.rsagroup.com
Steven Davis
Claims Operation Manager London Market
020 7337 5927
steven.davis@uk.rsagroup.com